Eat your tart out

Two of my classes were cancelled last Wednesday so I had a fairly easy day.  As a result, I decided to do some baking with my spare time.  Though, my spare time has been limited recently, as evidenced by the fact that I’m writing a post about it now.

I decided to make a rustic apple, walnut, gorgonzola and maple syrup tart.  The recipe can be found here.  I always have to make as much as I can from scratch, so I followed the link on that site  for the recipe to make your own tart shell.

The tart, completed.

The tart went fast!  I left out some for my roommates who ate it within about 2 days.  I came back from the Robert Gibbs event that evening to find a note next to the tart  from my roommate asking where I had found such a great recipe.

All in all, a success!  I would definitely recommend making this, especially if you like more savory desserts.

5 thoughts on “Eat your tart out

  1. Alex says:

    Okay, this I’ve GOT to try. And nice title 🙂

  2. Alec says:

    That looks awesome – I make a tart that is supposed to be french onion soup in tart form. It’s kind of sweet like this because it is basically a giant pile of caramelized onions.

    Looking at this photo is making me get the munchies…

  3. Krisna says:

    This looks amazing! I love those days when you just wake up and decide to bake! I find it so relaxing. Hopefully one of my classes will be cancelled soon so I can spend the afternoon baking too!

Leave a Reply

