Not so healthy, but so tasty

So as I said in an earlier post, my friends and I gather on Wednesdays at 10 to watch American Horror Story and it’s become sort of a “thing” that I bake for it.  Last week I made a chocolate caramel tart to bring upstairs as we watched.

This tart was particularly fun to make because:

1)you get to make chocolate dough

2)you get to make your own caramel, so you literally get to watch 2 cups of sugar melt

3)you get to make your own chocolate sauce with fleur de sel, creating this epic salty/sweet combo.

Here’s how it turned out (the pic makes it look a little weird and blurry):

Everyone seems to like it who has tried it so far! I would definitely recommend it as a recipe, but note that it contains 2 sticks of butter and 2 cups of sugar…so definitely not the healthiest thing I’ve ever made!

4 thoughts on “Not so healthy, but so tasty

  1. agaylinn89 says:

    Another delicious item you make and you do not drop any off at my room. I am starting to get upset here..

  2. um, when are you cooking this thing for class. Monday AM sweets sound good to me….

  3. EBerry says:

    I agree with Professor Usher!! This sounds like a great recipe!

  4. This sounds so delicious!! Have you ever heard of pinterest? You should post this there so I can add it to my cooking board.

Leave a Reply

